2019 Eclipse Discovery - 12 Days

£3,495 per person in twin

Price without International flights: £2,795
Single Room Supplement: £1,395

BOOK NOW

Itinerary

Day 1 Friday 28th June 2019: Arrive Buenos Aires, Argentina for three nights stay at Recoleta Grand Hotel or similar.
Day 2 Saturday 29th June 2019: At leisure in Buenos Aires with local excursions available.
Day 3 Sunday 30th June 2019: At leisure in Buenos Aires with local excursions available.
Day 4 Monday 1st July 2019: Fly to San Juan and transfer to Rodeo for two nights stay at La Vicunita Hotel & Cabins.
Day 5 Tuesday 2nd July 2019: Eclipse Day - observe the eclipse from Bella Vista on the slopes of the Andes.
Day 6 Wednesday 3rd July 2019: Fly to Santiago, Chile for one night stay.
Day 7 Thursday 4th July 2019: Fly to La Serena, a small picturesque city on the Pacific coast, for two nights stay.
Day 8 Friday 5th July 2019: Visit Cerro Tololo Inter-American Observatory and its 4-meter Victor Blanco reflector.
Day 9 Saturday 6th July 2019: Fly to Calama and continue by bus to San Pedro de Atacama for two nights.
Day 10 Sunday 7th July 2019: Day at Leisure. Evening observation trip to view the heavens in pristine darkness.
Day 11 Monday 8th July 2019: Fly to Santiago for one night stay.
Day 12 Tuesday 9th July 2019: Depart for return flight home.